Wisconsin Forensic Coaches' Association
Wisconsin Forensic Coaches' Association


The WFCA's mission is "to instill and develop in students communication skills vital for a lifetime of effective participation in a democratic society." To that end, the WFCA promotes the interests of Wisconsin interscholastic forensics by assisting in the regulation and improvement of forensic practices and by serving as a forum for the airing of opinions concerning forensic activities. Member schools receive notices of invitational tournaments through an official mailing list. The season culminates with the State Tournament, open to every member school. Read more ...

See the video of coaches reflecting on the impact of forensics and scenes from the 2010 State Tournament.

facebook twittericon

Calendar Requests for Tournament Hosts

Next year's calendar will be discussed at the WFCA spring meeting on May 31. If you plan on hosting a tournament in 2015, fill out the Calendar Date Request Form for Tournament Hosts and return it to WFCA Secretary Michael Traas by May 16.

2014 WFCA Calendar Date request form for Tournament Hosts (Word file)

2014 WFCA Calendar Date request form for Tournament Hosts (PDF file)

2014 State Tournament and Congress

2014 wfca

MARCH 28-29, 2014
Ripon, WI


Tournament results on Speechwire

WFCA State Tournament Results 2014.pdf


is an annual award that will be presented once a year to a High School forensic coach. Candidates must be active in WFCA, be supportive of the WFCA, demonstrate enthusiasm toward forensic activities, have a high regard and respect for fellow coaches, work toward the improvement of the WFCA, promote interscholastic forensic activities through the strength of his/her program, have acquired the respect of students he/she works with, and be supportive of or involved in other speech organizations such as the WDCA, NFL, WCA, WHSFA, or NCFL.

2014 Founders' Winner: Ben Kroll, Sheboygan South


Six $1000 scholarships were awarded to high school seniors
John Ahn, Appleton East
Sierra DuCharme-Hansen, Sun Prairie
Nick Jungers, Waupaca
Anh Le, Madison West
Lauren Watchmaker, Homestead
Troy Wildenberg, Appleton East


Demonstration: Diya Ramanathan, Arrowhead Union

Duo Interp: Griffyn Albers and Terry Beck, Slinger

Extemporaneous: Alekh Kale, James Madison Memorial

Farrago: Abby DuRussel, James Madison Memorial

Four Minute: Erika Isaacson, Eau Claire North

Group Interpretation: Jared Miller, Annie Kailhofer and Bryce Gerrits, Kaukauna

Moments in History: Caroline Liu, Middleton

Oral Interpretation of Literature: Mitch Tenpas, Sheboygan South

Oratory: Archit Baskaran, Brookfield East

Play Acting: Colin Pitman and Caitlin Christie, James Madison Memorial

Poetry: Beekah Madia, Muskego

Prose: Rachel Bednarowski, Appleton East

Radio Announcing: Lexi Slater, Madison West

Solo Acting - Humorous: Ian Olson, Appleton East

Solo Acting - Serious: Elizabeth Gartman, Sheboygan North

Special Occasion: Laura Broman, Madison West

Storytelling: Chad Castle, Sun Prairie


Division III
1st: Luther Prep

2nd: Durand
3rd: Waupaca
4th: St. Lawrence

5th: New Berlin West

6th: Lodi

7th: St. Croix Falls
8th: New London
9th (tie): Plymouth
9th (tie): Port Washington

Division II
1st: Whitefish Bay

2nd: Wauwatosa East

3rd: Slinger

4th: Sheboygan South

5th: DeForest

6th: Ronald Regan
7th: Cedarburg
8th: Marquette University
9th: Waunakee
10th: Kaukauna

Division I
1st: James Madison Memorial

2nd: Sun Prairie

3rd: Appleton East

4th: Brookfield East

5th: Homestead

6th: Arrowhead
7th: Madison West
8th: Eau Claire North
9th: Hartford Union
10th: Sussex Hamilton