Coaching Awards

The WFCA presents the following coaching awards annually. All nominations need to be sent to the WFCA Past President and postmarked by February 15.

William Hintz Memorial Award for Coaching Excellence

The William Hintz Memorial Award for Coaching Excellence is an annual award that will be presented once a year to a High School forensic coach. Candidates must be active in WFCA, be supportive of the WFCA, demonstrate enthusiasm toward forensic activities, have a high regard and respect for fellow coaches, work toward the improvement of the WFCA, promote interscholastic forensic activities through the strength of his/her program, have acquired the respect of students he/she works with, and be supportive of or involved in other speech organizations such as the WDCA, NFL, WCA, WHSFA, or NCFL.

William Hintz Award Nomination Form

Hall of Fame Award

The WFCA Hall of Fame Award is a special award presented to deserving forensic coaches. A nominee shall have served for at least 20 years.

Hall of Fame Award nomination form

Milestone Award

Starting with the 2013-14 year, the Retirement Award transitioned into a Milestone Award. Coaches are recognized with a pin at the 5, 10, and 15 year levels.

Past Winners

William Hintz Memorial Award for Coaching Excellence winners

Hall of Fame Award winners

Retirement Award winners


All nomination forms are PDF files which can be filled out electronically before printing by using Adobe Reader, Adobe Acrobat, or Mac Preview.